General Terms and Conditions

1. The acceptance of the General Terms and Conditions of this Course offering is binding upon the Client.

1.1 By booking a course (via the course registration form), the Client enters into a binding contract with the course Organizer (Shanti Music Production Renold & Co.). The Agreement is based on the content found in the course announcement along with additional information from the Organizer in relation to the particular course signed up by the client.

1.2 Bookings can be made in writing, by fax or by electronic means (e-mail, Internet). Upon electronic bookings the Organizer will immediately confirm by electronic means the receipt of the booking. Following this, the invoice and confirmation of the course will be sent to the Client.

1.3 The Client is responsible for all contractual obligations of fellow travelers, for whom he makes the booking, as well as for his own, in as much as he has assumed this obligation through this express and separate declaration.

1.4 The Agreement is concluded with the declaration of acceptance (GTC - General Terms and Conditions) given to the course Organizer. It requires no other particular form. During or immediately after the acceptance of the GTC, the course Organizer will submit a written course confirmation to the Client. Nevertheless, the Organizer is not obligated to do so if the booking is made by the client less than 7 working days before the course begins.

1.5 If the contents of the declaration of acceptance (GTC) deviates from the course content of the booking, then a new offer is in order from the course Organizer, to which he is bound for a period of ten days. The contract is considered intact on the basis of this new offer if the Client agrees within the commitment period of the course Organizer through the acceptance by express declaration, payment or final payment.

2. Payment

2.1 Upon concluding the GTC Agreement, a deposit is payable against delivery of the Secure Payment Certificate issued by the Organizer. The deposit is to be paid within one week of receipt of the invoice, the course materials and the Secure Payment Certificate. The balance is due 15 days before the course begins, as long as the Secure Payment Certificate has been delivered and the course is not to be canceled in accordance to paragraph 7.

2.2 If the Client fails to make the deposit payment and/or final payment within the deadline in compliance to the Agreement, the course Organizer is entitled to charge the Client a cancellation fee in accordance with paragraph 4.3 after an overdue notice had been issued to the Client.

3. Services and Changes

3.1 The total price of the course for which you have booked includes as described in the course description and price lists, the accommodation price (half board or full board) and the music course. Not included in the course price are: Your arrival and departure costs and any insurance premiums.

3.2 Your Music Holiday course begins and ends on the exact dates stated in the corresponding course description.

3.3 Any necessary changes that occur in services that were not as agreed in the GTC after the agreement is concluded that do not in any way bring the course Organizer in bad light, these shall only be permitted if the changes are not substantial and do not affect the overall quality of the course. The Organizer is permitted in principle to make changes as needed to the choice of hotel and the course lecturers. The organizer may reduce the number of faculty members for a course despite the description of two or more teachers to conduct it efficiently has been given, if a sufficient number of Client bookings is not achieved.

3.4 Potential warranty claims remain unaffected if the altered services are defective.

3.5 The course organizer is obliged to inform the Client immediately of significant changes to services, as soon as the reason for change is known.

3.6 In the case of a substantial change made to an essential service or product by the Organizer, the Client is entitled to withdraw from the GTC Agreement or to demand participation in another course of equivalent value if the course Organizer is in a position to offer such a course at no extra cost to the Client. The Client has the right to claim this immediately after the course Organizer has announced the reasons for the alteration of service or cancellation of the course.

4. Withdrawal by Client prior to the course and related cancellation fees.

4.1 The Client can withdraw at any time before the start of the course. The reason for withdrawal must be declared to the course organizer at the specified address (registered office). The Client is advised to provide a Notice of Cancellation in writing.

4.2 If the Client withdraws from participation prior to the course begin, the course Organizer loses his revenue in the course fee. In lieu of the loss, the course Organizer, provided that the cancellation is not caused by him nor were it a case of force majeure, may demand from the Client an appropriate compensation of the respective course fee.

4.3 The course Organizer has scaled this compensation claim in accordance to the timing of Client Withdrawal, i.e. a lump sum based on a percentage ratio of the total fees (Course + Boarding + Rentals, etc) with consideration to the time distance of withdrawal against the scheduled date of the course according to the Agreement and the calculation of compensation for generally spared expenses and any other possibilities for new application of the coursework. The compensation is calculated from the date of receipt of the Notice of Cancellation by the Client as follows:
from 61 days before Course starting date - Free of Charge
until 60 days before Course starting date - 30 % of total fees,
until 30 days before Course starting date - 50 % of total fees,
until 7 days before Course starting date - 75 % of total fees,
48 hours before Course starting date - 100 % of total fees.
Course starting date = Agreed date of Arrival

4.4 The Client has the liberty in any case to prove to the course Organizer, that the damage incurred upon the Organization due to Client's withdrawal is significantly less than the compensation lump sum required of him/her.

4.5 The course Organizer reserves the right to demand a higher sum as specific compensations than the amount scaled initially, as long as he can prove that incurring costs resulting from Client withdrawal are considerably higher than the lump sum initially scaled. In this case, the course Organizer is required to quantify and document his/her demand for the specific compensation, taking into consideration any spared expenses and possibilities for new application of the coursework.

4.6 Should a need arise for a substitute participant to take the place of a registered participant (the Client) through his/her mediation, the Organizer is entitled to charge the registered client a fixed fee of CHF 25.- toward additional administrational costs. If the Organizer provides a replacement for the registered Client, which is only possible at the time of cancellation, not later - this fee will increase to CHF 50 -. The substitute participant chosen by the organizers would be the next potential participant on the waiting list for the course on a sold-out rate. The placement of a substitute by the organizer can only be made from the 45th Day until the seventh Day before the course begins, as long as an interested party is present and available.

5. Transfers. Any request from the registered Client after the Agreement is concluded to make changes to the travel date, destination, place of departure, accommodation or means of transportation (transfer) will not be accepted. If a registered participant (the Client) requests a transfer prior to the course begin from the 45th day until the seventh day, to another course during the same time period and location of the scheduled course, the Organizer is entitled to charge an additional fixed sum of CHF 25, - to cover administrational costs. Short-term transfer requests may not always be accepted. Transfers as in postponement to the following year are not possible.

6. Unused services. If the Client declines or is unable to receive properly the offered services in the courses, on the grounds of personal responsibility (e.g. because of premature return or for other compelling reasons), he/she is not entitled to a pro rata refund of the course fee. The course Organizer will seek reimbursement of the spared expenses by the service providers as best as possible. This obligation does not apply if it is totally irrelevant or if a refund is contrary to legal or regulatory provisions.

7. Cancellation due to unachieved minimum number of participants.

7.1 If the minimum number of participants stated in the course description is not achieved, the Organizer is entitled to cancel the event latest two weeks before the seminar.

7.2 If conducting a course is not feasible despite all reasonable possibilities exhausted due to low booking demand that does not cover costs incurred by the Organizer, the Organizer is entitled to cancel the seminar four weeks before client departure schedule.

7.3 In case of cancellation on the Organizer's part, the registered Client will receive all payments back that was previously made for the said course.

7.4 Already incurred costs for the Client, e.g. for trip cancellation insurance and travel costs (train, plane tickets, etc.) cannot be refunded in the event of cancellation by the Organizer.

8. Termination for behavioral reasons. The course organizers may cancel the contract price without prior notice, if the participant (the Client) despite warning from the course Organizer continues to create disturbance or is in breach of the contract to such an extent that an immediate cancellation is justified. In the event of cancellation by the course Organizer, the Organizer retains the right for the payment and price of the course. However, he must deduct the value of spared expenses and any other benefits that can be gained through the application of unused capacity elsewhere, including that of any service providers refunded amounts that are appropriate.

9. Duties of the Client.

9.1 As serious deficiencies or shortcomings that may be found in a course are not acceptable features under Agreement, the Client may demand remedy. The Client is obliged to notify the course Organizer immediately if any shortcoming is encountered during the course. If he/she fails to do so, no reduction in the price would be considered. This applies also when the notice is unfounded or otherwise unreasonable. The Client is obliged to give immediate notice of deficiencies or shortcomings found in the holiday resort at the resort office/address. Any deficiencies detected in the course must be notified at the course Organizer's registered office/address. About the accessibility of the course line or the course organizer is the customer in the service description, but no later than taught with the course materials. The Client is instructed to obtain the course conductors' and/Organizer's contact details in the course description printed in their catalogue or website.

9.2 Course Materials: The Client must inform the course Organizer in writing if the required course materials (such as confirmation, directions) are not obtained within the time limit notified by the course organizer.

10. Beschränkung der Haftung

10.1 The course Organizer's liability is limited to three times the price of the course for damages, other than physical injury,

a) provided that the damage is caused neither intentionally nor with gross negligence or

b) if the course provider is made responsible for the loss or damage incurred due to the fault of a service provider.

10.2 The tort liability of the course organizers for damages that are not based on intent or gross negligence is limited to three times the course price. This maximum amount applies per customer and price.

10.3 The course organizer is not liable for performance, personal injury and property damage in connection with services that are arranged as external services (such as trips, sports events, theater performances, exhibitions, transport services to and from the advertised departure and destination), if these services are explicitly stated in the course description as third-party services that are confirmed and identified by the Client as third party contractors that are not part of the course team or the course Organizer. The course organizer is liable, however:

a) for services which involve the transfers of the Client from the advertised starting place of the journey to the advertised destination, intermediate transportation during the course and accommodation during the course

b) if and insofar as any damage or injury to the Client occurs during and because of the education or organizational activities of the course

11 Exclusion of claims. Demands from Clients for provision not included in the GTC Agreement must be made within one month after the agreed time of course conclusion. The assertion of this time limit can only be compared with the course Organizer at the following / address given above. After the deadline, the Client may only assert claims or demands if he/she has been prevented from meeting the deadline.

12 Limitation

12.1 The Client's claims arising from injury to life, limb or health caused by an intentional or negligent violation of the course organizer or a legal representative or agent of the course organizer expire in two years. This also applies to claims for compensation for other damages based on intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty of the course organizer or a legal representative or agent of the course Organizer.

12.2 All other claims are limited to one year.

12.3 The limitation period commences on the day following the day of the agreed end of the course.

12.4 The limitation period for any talks about the claim or the circumstances giving rise to the claim between the Client and the course Organizer, is suspended until the Client or the course Organizer refuses to continue negotiations. The limitation period shall expire no earlier than three months after the suspension ends.

13 Choice of Law. The contractual relationship between the customer and the course organizer is exclusively based on Swiss law. This also applies to the entire relationship. In cases where the Client is against the course Organizer for liabilities based on laws from abroad, references to the legal consequences, especially regarding the nature, extent and level of Client claims will be adhered exclusively to Swiss law.

14 Jurisdiction

14.1 The Client can sue the course Organizer only in his regional jurisdiction.

14.2 For actions brought by the course Organizer to the customer, the Client's residence shall prevail. For complaints against Clients or contractors of the course contract, the merchants, legal persons under public or private law or persons who have their domicile or habitual residence abroad, or whose domicile or habitual residence at the time the complaint is not known, it is agreed that the domicile is of the course Organizer.

14.3 The foregoing provisions shall not apply:

a) if and insofar as contractually mandatory provisions of international agreements that are on the course price of the Agreement between the Client and the course Organizer to use something else in favor of the Client, or

b) if and to the extent applicable to the contracted course price, not mandatory provisions in the EU Member States and Switzerland, where the customer belongs, cheaper for the customer than the following provisions or the corresponding Swiss regulations.

©2012 Shanti Music Productions Renold & Co. | All Rights Reserved | Glaserweg 24, CH – 5012, Schönenwerd • +41 62 849 69 60

AGB

1. Der Abschluss des Kursvertrages gilt als Verpflichtung des Kunden

1.1 Mit der Buchung (Kursanmeldung) bietet der Kunde dem Kursveranstalter den Abschluss des Kursvertrages verbindlich an. Grundlage dieses Angebots sind die Kursausschreibung und die ergänzenden Informationen des Kursveranstalters für den jeweiligen Kurs.

1.2 Die Buchung kann schriftlich, per Fax oder auf elektronischem Weg (E-Mail, Internet) erfolgen. Bei elektronischen Buchungen bestätigt der Kursveranstalter den Eingang der Buchung unverzüglich auf elektronischem Weg. Danach erfolgt die Rechnungsstellung und Bestätigung des Kurses.
1.3 Der Kunde hat für alle Vertragsverpflichtungen von Mitreisenden, für die er die Buchung vornimmt, wie für seine eigenen einzustehen, sofern er diese Verpflichtung durch ausdrückliche und gesonderte Erklärung übernommen hat.

1.4 Der Vertrag kommt mit dem Zugang der Annahmeerklärung (AGB) des Kursveranstalters zustande. Sie bedarf keiner bestimmten Form. Bei oder unverzüglich nach Vertragsschluss wird der Kursveranstalter dem Kunden eine schriftliche Kursbestätigung übermitteln. Hierzu ist er nicht verpflichtet, wenn die Buchung durch den Kunden weniger als 7 Arbeitstage vor Kursbeginn erfolgt.

1.5 Weicht der Inhalt der Annahmeerklärung des Kursveranstalters vom Inhalt der Buchung ab, so liegt ein neues Angebot des Kursveranstalters vor, an das er für die Dauer von zehn Tagen gebunden ist. Der Vertrag kommt auf der Grundlage dieses neuen Angebots zustande, wenn der Kunde innerhalb der Bindungsfrist dem Kursveranstalter die Annahme durch ausdrückliche Erklärung, Anzahlung oder Restzahlung erklärt.

2. Bezahlung

2.1 Nach Vertragsabschluss wird gegen Aushändigung des Sicherungsscheines eine Anzahlung fällig. Innerhalb einer Woche nach Erhalt der Vertragsbestätigung/Rechnung, der Kursunterlagen und des Sicherungsscheins überweisen Sie uns bitte die hierin ausgewiesene Anzahlung. Die Restzahlung wird 15 Tage vor Kursbeginn fällig, sofern der Sicherungsschein übergeben ist und der Kurs nicht mehr aus dem in Ziffer 7 genannten Grund abgesagt werden kann.

2.2 Leistet der Kunde die Anzahlung und/oder die Restzahlung nicht entsprechend den vereinbarten Zahlungsfälligkeiten, so ist der Kursveranstalter berechtigt, nach Mahnung mit Fristsetzung vom Kursvertrag zurückzutreten und den Kunden mit Rücktrittskosten gemäß Ziffer 4.3 zu belasten.

3. Leistungen und Leistungsänderungen

3.1 Der von Ihnen gebuchte Kurs umfasst wie in der Kursbeschreibung und in den Preislisten ausgewiesen die Unterbringung im Kurshaus (Halbpension oder Vollpension) sowie den Musikkurs. Nicht eingeschlossen im Reisepreis sind: Ihre An- und Rückreise, etwaige Versicherungsprämien.
3.2 Das Seminar beginnt und endet zu den in der Seminarbeschreibung angegebenen Terminen.

3.3 Änderungen wesentlicher Kursleistungen von dem vereinbarten Inhalt des Kursvertrages, die nach Vertragsabschluss notwendig werden und vom Kursveranstalter nicht wider Treu und Glauben herbeigeführt wurden, sind nur gestattet, soweit die Änderungen nicht erheblich sind und den Gesamtzuschnitt des Kurses nicht beeinträchtigen. Es ist dem Veranstalter grundsätzlich gestattet, bei Bedarf das Kurshotel und den Dozenten zu wechseln. Erreicht ein Kurs, der laut Ausschreibung von zwei oder mehreren Dozenten geleitet wird, nicht eine ausreichende Anzahl von Buchungen, so darf der Veranstalter die Anzahl der Dozenten reduzieren.

3.4 Eventuelle Gewährleistungsansprüche bleiben unberührt, soweit die geänderten Leistungen mit Mängeln behaftet sind.

3.5 Der Kursveranstalter ist verpflichtet, den Kunden über wesentliche Leistungsänderungen unverzüglich nach Kenntnis von dem Änderungsgrund zu informieren.

3.6 Im Fall einer erheblichen Änderung einer wesentlichen Kursleistung ist der Kunde berechtigt, unentgeltlich vom Kursvertrag zurückzutreten oder die Teilnahme an einem mindestens gleichwertigen Kurs zu verlangen, wenn der Kursveranstalter in der Lage ist, einen solchen Kurs ohne Mehrpreis für den Kunden aus seinem Angebot anzubieten. Der Kunde hat diese Rechte unverzüglich nach der Erklärung des Reiseveranstalters über die Änderung der Kursleistung oder die Absage des Kurses diesem gegenüber geltend zu machen.

4. Rücktritt durch den Kunden vor Kursbeginn und damit verbundene Stornokosten.

4.1 Der Kunde kann jederzeit vor Kursbeginn vom Kurs zurücktreten. Der Rücktritt ist gegenüber dem Kursveranstalter unter der angegebenen Anschrift (Firmensitz) zu erklären. Dem Kunden wird empfohlen, den Rücktritt schriftlich zu erklären.

4.2 Tritt der Kunde vor Kursbeginn zurück, so verliert der Kursveranstalter den Anspruch auf den Kurspreis. Stattdessen kann der Kursveranstalter, soweit der Rücktritt nicht von ihm zu vertreten ist oder ein Fall höherer Gewalt vorliegt, eine angemessene Entschädigung in Abhängigkeit von dem jeweiligen Kurspreis verlangen.

4.3 Der Kursveranstalter hat diesen Entschädigungsanspruch zeitlich gestaffelt, d. h. unter Berücksichtigung der Nähe des Zeitpunktes des Rücktritts zum vertraglich vereinbarten Kursbeginn in einem prozentualen Verhältnis zum Kurspreis pauschaliert und bei der Berechnung der Entschädigung gewöhnlich ersparte Aufwendungen und gewöhnlich mögliche anderweitige Verwendungen der Kursleistungen berücksichtigt. Die Entschädigung wird nach dem Zeitpunkt des Zugangs der Rücktrittserklärung des Kunden wie folgt berechnet:
ab 61 Tagen vor Kursbeginn - Kostenlos
bis 60 Tage vor Kursbeginn auf 30 % der Total Kosten,
bis 30 Tage vor Kursbeginn auf 50 % der Total Kosten,
bis 7 Tage vor Kursbeginn auf 75 % der Total Kosten,
48 Stunden vor Kursbeginn auf 100 % der Total Kosten.
Kursbeginn = vereinbartes Datum des Anreisetages

4.4 Dem Kunden bleibt es in jedem Fall unbenommen, dem Kursveranstalter nachzuweisen, dass diesem überhaupt kein oder ein wesentlich niedrigerer Schaden entstanden ist als die von ihm geforderte Pauschale.

4.5 Der Kursveranstalter behält sich vor, anstelle der vorstehenden Pauschalen eine höhere, konkrete Entschädigung zu fordern, soweit er nachweist, dass ihm wesentlich höhere Aufwendungen als die jeweils anwendbare Pauschale entstanden sind. In diesem Fall ist der Kursveranstalter verpflichtet, die geforderte Entschädigung unter Berücksichtigung der ersparten Aufwendungen und einer etwaigen, anderweitigen Verwendung der Kursleistungen konkret zu beziffern und zu belegen.

4.6 Tritt durch Vermittlung eines gemeldeten Teilnehmers eine Ersatzperson an seine Stelle, ist der Veranstalter berechtigt, für den entstehenden Mehraufwand einen Pauschalbetrag von CHF 25,- zu verlangen. Stellt der Veranstalter eine Ersatzperson – dies ist nur zum Zeitpunkt der Stornierung möglich, nicht später – erhöht sich diese Pauschale auf CHF 50.-. Eine vom Veranstalter gestellte Ersatzperson ist ein Teilnehmer, der von der Warteliste eines ausgebuchten Kurses in den Kurs aufgenommen wird. Die Vermittlung eines Ersatzteilnehmers von Seiten des Veranstalters ist erst ab dem 45. Tag bis zum 7. Tag vor Kursbeginn möglich, insofern ein entsprechender Interessent vorhanden ist.

5. Umbuchungen. Ein Anspruch des Kunden nach Vertragsabschluss auf Änderungen hinsichtlich des Reisetermins, des Reiseziels, des Ortes des Reiseantritts, der Unterkunft oder der Beförderungsart (Umbuchung) besteht nicht. Nimmt der Veranstalter auf Wunsch eines gemeldeten Teilnehmers ab dem 45. Tag bis zum 7. Tag vor Kursbeginn, eine Umbuchung auf einen anderen Kurs vor, so ist er berechtigt, für den entstehenden Mehraufwand einen Pauschalbetrag von CHF 25,- zu verlangen. Kurzfristige Umbuchungswünsche können grundsätzlich nicht akzeptiert werden; Umbuchungen auf das Folgejahr sind nicht möglich.

6. Nicht in Anspruch genommene Leistungen. Nimmt der Kunde einzelne Kursleistung, die ihm ordnungsgemäß angeboten wurden, nicht in Anspruch aus Gründen, die ihm zuzurechnen sind (z. B. wegen vorzeitiger Rückreise oder aus sonstigen zwingenden Gründen), hat er keinen Anspruch auf anteilige Erstattung des Kurspreises. Der Kursveranstalter wird sich um Erstattung der ersparten Aufwendungen durch die Leistungsträger bemühen. Diese Verpflichtung entfällt, wenn es sich um völlig unerhebliche Leistungen handelt oder wenn einer Erstattung gesetzliche oder behördliche Bestimmungen entgegenstehen.

7. Rücktritt wegen Nichterreichens der Mindestteilnehmerzahl.

7.1 Wird die in der Seminarbeschreibung aufgeführte Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht, sind wir bis zwei Wochen vor Seminarbeginn berechtigt, die Veranstaltung abzusagen.

7.2 Ist die Durchführung eines Seminars nach Ausschöpfung aller Möglichkeiten uns deshalb nicht zumutbar, weil das Buchungsaufkommen so gering ist, dass die uns entstehenden Kosten nicht gedeckt sind, sind wir bis vier Wochen vor Reiseantritt berechtigt, das Seminar abzusagen.

7.3 Im Falle eines Rücktrittes unsererseits erhalten Sie bereits geleistete Zahlungen unverzüglich zurück.

7.4 Bereits entstandene Kosten zum Beispiel für Reiserücktrittversicherungen oder Reisekosten (Bahn-, Flugtickets, etc.) können im Falle einer Absage von Seiten des Veranstalters nicht erstattet werden.

8. Kündigung aus verhaltensbedingten Gründen. Der Kursveranstalter kann den Kursvertrag ohne Einhaltung einer Frist kündigen, wenn der Teilnehmer ungeachtet einer Abmahnung des Kursveranstalters nachhaltig stört oder wenn er sich in solchem Maße vertragswidrig verhält, dass die sofortige Aufhebung des Vertrages gerechtfertigt ist. Kündigt der Kursveranstalter, so behält er den Anspruch auf den Kurspreis; er muss sich jedoch den Wert der ersparten Aufwendungen sowie diejenigen Vorteile anrechnen lassen, die er aus einer anderweitigen Verwendung der nicht in Anspruch genommenen Leistung erlangt, einschließlich der ihm von den Leistungsträgern gutgebrachten Beträge.

9. Mitwirkungspflichten des Kunden.

9.1 Mängelanzeige wird der Kurs nicht vertragsgemäß erbracht, so kann der Kunde Abhilfe verlangen. Der Kunde ist aber verpflichtet, dem Kursveranstalter einen aufgetretenen Kursmangel unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Unterlässt er dies schuldhaft, tritt eine Minderung des Kurspreises nicht ein. Dies gilt nur dann nicht, wenn die Anzeige erkennbar aussichtslos ist oder aus anderen Gründen unzumutbar ist. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, seine Mängelanzeige unverzüglich am Urlaubsort zur Kenntnis zu geben. Etwaige Kursmängel sind dem Kursveranstalter an dessen Sitz zur Kenntnis zu geben. Über die Erreichbarkeit der Kursleitung bzw. des Kursveranstalters wird der Kunde in der Leistungsbeschreibung, spätestens jedoch mit den Kursunterlagen, unterrichtet.

9.2 Kursunterlagen: Der Kunde hat den Kursveranstalter schriftlich zu informieren, wenn er die erforderlichen Kursunterlagen (z. B. Teilnahmebestätigung, Wegbeschreibung) nicht innerhalb der vom Kursveranstalter mitgeteilten Frist erhält.

10.1 Die vertragliche Haftung des Kursveranstalters für Schäden, die nicht Körperschäden sind, ist auf den dreifachen Kurspreis beschränkt,
a) soweit ein Schaden des Kunden weder vorsätzlich noch grob fahrlässig herbeigeführt wird oder
b) soweit der Kursveranstalter für einen dem Kunden entstehenden Schaden allein wegen eines Verschuldens eines Leistungsträgers verantwortlich ist.

10.2 Die deliktische Haftung des Kursveranstalters für Sachschäden, die nicht auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit beruhen, ist auf den dreifachen Kurspreis beschränkt. Diese Haftungshöchstsumme gilt jeweils je Kunden und Kurs.

10.3 Der Kursveranstalter haftet nicht für Leistungsstörungen, Personen- und Sachschäden im Zusammenhang mit Leistungen, die als Fremdleistungen lediglich vermittelt werden (z.B. Ausflüge, Sportveranstaltungen, Theaterbesuche, Ausstellungen, Beförderungsleistungen von und zum ausgeschriebenen Ausgangs- und Zielort), wenn diese Leistungen in der Kursausschreibung und der Buchungsbestätigung ausdrücklich und unter Angabe des vermittelten Vertragspartners als Fremdleistungen so eindeutig gekennzeichnet werden, dass sie für den Kunden erkennbar nicht Bestandteil der Kursleistungen des Kursveranstalters sind. Der Kursveranstalter haftet jedoch.
a) für Leistungen, welche die Beförderung des Kunden vom ausgeschriebenen Ausgangsort der Reise zum ausgeschriebenen Zielort, Zwischenbeförderungen während dem Kurs und die Unterbringung während dem Kurs beinhalten,
b) wenn und insoweit für einen Schaden des Kunden die Verletzung von Hinweis-, Aufklärungs- oder Organisationspflichten des Kursveranstalters ursächlich geworden ist.

11. Ausschluss von Ansprüchen. Ansprüche wegen nicht vertragsgemäßer Erbringung des Kurses hat der Kunde innerhalb eines Monats nach dem vertraglich vorgesehenen Zeitpunkt der Beendigung des Kurses geltend zu machen. Die Geltendmachung kann fristwahrend nur gegenüber dem Kursveranstalter unter der nachfolgend / vorstehend angegebenen Anschrift erfolgen. Nach Ablauf der Frist kann der Kunde Ansprüche nur geltend machen, wenn er ohne Verschulden an der Einhaltung der Frist verhindert worden ist.

12 Verjährung

12.1 Ansprüche des Kunden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Kursveranstalters oder eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen des Kursveranstalters beruhen, verjähren in zwei Jahren. Dies gilt auch für Ansprüche auf den Ersatz sonstiger Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Kursveranstalters oder eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen des Kursveranstalters beruhen.

12.2 Alle übrigen Ansprüche verjähren in einem Jahr.

12.3 Die Verjährung beginnt mit dem Tag, der dem Tag des vertraglichen Reiseendes folgt.

12.4 Schweben zwischen dem Kunden und dem Kursveranstalter Verhandlungen über den Anspruch oder die den Anspruch begründenden Umstände, so ist die Verjährung gehemmt, bis der Kunde oder der Kursveranstalter die Fortsetzung der Verhandlungen verweigert. Die Verjährung tritt frühestens drei Monate nach dem Ende der Hemmung ein.

13. Rechtswahl. Auf das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Kunden und dem Kursveranstalter findet ausschließlich schweizer Recht Anwendung. Dies gilt auch für das gesamte Rechtsverhältnis. Soweit bei Klagen des Kunden gegen den Kursveranstalter im Ausland für die Haftung des Kursveranstalters dem Grunde nach nicht schweizer Recht angewendet wird, findet bezüglich der Rechtsfolgen, insbesondere hinsichtlich Art, Umfang und Höhe von Ansprüchen des Kunden ausschließlich schweizer Recht Anwendung.

14. Gerichtsstand

14.1 Der Kunde kann den Kursveranstalter nur an dessen Sitz verklagen.

14.2 Für Klagen des Kursveranstalters gegen den Kunden ist der Wohnsitz des Kunden maßgebend. Für Klagen gegen Kunden, bzw. Vertragspartner des Kursvertrages, die Kaufleute, juristische Personen des öffentlichen oder privaten Rechts oder Personen sind, die Ihren Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort im Ausland haben, oder deren Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthalt im Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist, wird als Gerichtsstand der Sitz des Kursveranstalters vereinbart.

14.3 Die vorstehenden Bestimmungen gelten nicht:

a) wenn und insoweit sich aus vertraglich nicht abdingbaren Bestimmungen internationaler Abkommen, die auf den Kursvertrag zwischen dem Kunden und dem Kursveranstalter anzuwenden sind, etwas anderes zugunsten des Kunden ergibt oder
b) wenn und insoweit auf den Kursvertrag anwendbare, nicht abdingbare Bestimmungen im Mitgliedstaat der EU und der Schweiz, dem der Kunde angehört, für den Kunden günstiger sind als die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen oder die entsprechenden schweizerischen Vorschriften.

©2012 Shanti Music Productions Renold & Co. | All Rights Reserved | Glaserweg 24, CH – 5012, Schönenwerd • +41 62 849 69 60