Product Code:
Availability: In Stock
Ex Tax: 1,000.00CHF

Helvetic Suite



Scores and Parts for 7 Movements

1. Neighbouring Revolution

2. Aristocrazy Versus Democrazy

3. The Battle Of Berne

4. Friends In Aarau

5. Discussion Of A New Republic

6. The Liberation of the Subjects

7. The New Constitution

as played by:

Bostonian Friends & Aargauer Symphonie Orchester

Randy Brecker (Trumpet)

Fritz Renold (Soprano Sax)

Christian Jacob (Piano)

Miroslav Vitous (Bass)

Adam Nussbaum (Drums)



2 Flutes (Flute II doubles Piccolo)

2 Oboes

2 Clarinets in Bb

2 Bassoons

4 Horns in F

3 Trumpets in Bb

3 Trombones


3 Timpani (30” 28” 25”)

Percussion (2 players)



Snare Drum

Medium Gong



1st, 2nd Violins




Jazz quintet:

Trumpet in Bb

Soprano Saxophone






Both Swiss and French actors were involved in the birth of the modern state of Switzerland some 200 years ago, and the same was true with regard to the birth of the Helvetic Suite. In creating their vibrant composition, Swiss saxophonist Fritz Renold and French pianist Christian Jacob were inspired by the historical events starting with the French Revolution that led to the period of the Helvetic Republic and the founding of the Swiss Confederation.


The jazz quintet Bostonian Friends is made up of the two composers as well as Grammy Award winner Randy Brecker (trumpet), world-class bassist Miroslav Vitous and the explosive drummer Adam Nussbaum – internationally renowned names that would make the mouth of any jazz fan water.


The composers brought together the Aargauer Symphonie-Orchester under the direction of Räto Tschupp and the Bostonian Friends, thereby creating an ensemble of unique stature and -stylistic potential. The “Helvetic Suite” is a vivid musical journey, descriptive, pictorial: -programme music in the best sense of the word.


Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!